A Tribute to Sir Terry

12-witches-abroad

100 days of Happiness day 7.

Today is a sad day, Sir Terry Pratchett has walked arm in arm with Death into an afterlife of his choosing.

However, with the happiness challenge in mind, I say that he leaves us a legacy of literature which has brought, and will continue to bring, joy to millions all around the world.

When I first explored the weird and wonderful Discworld I hankered after the adventures of the Wyrd sisters. Magrat was my favourite witch, ditzy yet underestimated.

As the years progressed I came to love many of the Discworld characters, from the Amazing Maurice and his Educated Rodents, to Sam Vimes and his exploding dragons.

I will miss his unique humour, his way of looking through the world and seeing its beating heart, and his way of making us laugh and think at the same time.

But I will smile when I read his books and remember the fuzzy faced man who wrote them.

Say Stuff

