Books and Gardening

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

image © J.R.Barker 2015

As spring has sprung so have the pretty flowers and the green things, unfortunately the weeds didn’t get my memo about not growing this year, so I’m trying to get a head start on the ground elder invasion in our garden.

However, and I know this probably sounds really sad, but digging up roots is strangely rewarding.   It’s probably going to take all year to keep on top of it, but at least *insert positive element here*

 In bookish news I finished a book called Necromancer Awakening.  I shall be adding it to my recommended reads list.  Basically if you like the sound of the title you’ll love the book.  It was one that I savoured because I didn’t want it to end. Thankfully there are more in the series!

Reading and fresh air, these are a few of my favourite things.

Is there anything you’ve read recently that you’d recommend?

Also any tips for annihilating Ground elder would be much appreciated.

Say Stuff

