Colours For Words

reality-without-coffee-is-just-too-real-prints

 

I have published similar works, there are a few tea versions, but I wanted to share this one because it struck me how certain words suit certain colours more than others.

For me Tea invokes lighter colours, blues and beiges, whereas coffee invokes darker colours, reds and browns.

It got me to thinking about how other words might be affected by this, ‘Tools’ for example seem to evoke blacks and browns, ‘Art’ seems to conjure a rainbow of colours.

Is it just me or are there words that you find evoke colours?

Check out the Merch Here

reality-without-coffee-is-just-too-real-bags reality-without-coffee-is-just-too-real-travel-mugs

Say Stuff

