The Early Nerd Catches The Wyrm- Swag

the-early-nerd-catches-the-wyrm-vaq-throw-blankets

©J.R.Bee 2016

Of all the things I’ve created so far, this has to be my favourite.

I was trying to think of dragon puns, and this jumped into my head.  I know you’re not supposed to laugh at your own jokes, but I was proud of my brain in that moment.

The image followed shortly after.  I think it took me a good few days until I was happy with the graphics to go with it.

Anyway, the art comes all sorts of things, I want it on a biker tank, which society6 provides! (not shown below)

What is your proudest creation?

Find the merch here

the-early-nerd-catches-the-wyrm-vaq-tshirtsthe-early-nerd-catches-the-wyrm-bags

6 thoughts on “The Early Nerd Catches The Wyrm- Swag

  1. Haha… creative!!! Love it!!! 🙂
    One of my favorite quotes is a slight stray away from the ‘early bird’ one and it goes like this:
    “The early bird catches the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.” 😉

    Like

    • Thank you so much 🙂 I was trying to get to sleep when I thought of it, had to jump up and write it down before I could get to sleep.
      I’d forgotten about the second half of the rhyme! I can’t remember where I’ve heard it before, just one of those things that’s around I guess.
      Perhaps I could add to the design if I think of a punny way round it *muses*

      Liked by 1 person

      • “Early bird gets the worm.” is the original famous quote. But, a nice twist to it came much later and it goes like “Early bird gets the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.” which i personally prefer… being the lazy, procrastinating me! 🙂 Hope you find a punny way round it!

        Like

  2. Hmmm… I don’t really know which creation I’d be the proudest of. Also: in which medium? 😀 But I guess I’m still very proud of my Skrutch figurine I’ve made of polymer clay.

    Like

Say Stuff

